Veröffentlichungen

Lori FieldLori Field

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MAXIMUM Amsterdam 2016

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lori Field

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lori Field

 

 

 


BIBLIOGRAPHY (Auswahl)

Hanni, Margaret A., ed. Breaking New Ground in Art History  Schwalb, Susan  Reiventing Silverpoint: An Ancient Technique for the Twenty First Century  New Academia Publishing (reproduction)

New York Times  http://maplewood.blogs.nytimes.com/2010/02/01/west-of-chelsea-lori-field/?_r=0

Huffington Post   http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2010/09/24/spotlight-on-lori-fields-_n_738913.html

Phantasmaphile  http://www.phantasmaphile.com/2012/10/lori-field-show.html

http://www.phantasmaphile.com/2007/07/lori-field.html

Beautiful Decay  http://beautifuldecay.com/2011/05/05/lori-fields-forest-stories/

Creep Machine   http://www.creepmachine.com/events/madness-at-the-lodge-gallery.html

My Love For You  http://myloveforyou.typepad.com/my_love_for_you/2008/05/lori-field.html

Bowery Boogie    http://www.boweryboogie.com/2014/10/explore-artistic-side-madness-lodge-gallery-tomorrow/

Cute and Creepy  http://www.carrieannbaade.com/cuteandcreepy/artists/lorifield.html

http://claireoliver.wordpress.com/2011/09/21/lori-field-judith-schaechter-in-cute-and-creepy-at-museum-of-fine-arts-florida-state-university/

Accidental Mysteries  http://accidentalmysteries.blogspot.com/2009/05/lori-field-angels-with-attitudes.html

Nashville Scene    http://www.nashvillescene.com/nashville/sweetness-and-dark/Content?oid=1198164

Oly’s Musings   http://olysmusings.blogspot.com/2008/11/worth-second-look-lori-field-at-ktf.html

Radio 88,4 Berlin – show vom 11.Juli 2013 podcast: http://infothekberlin.podspot.de/

BROAD STREET STUDIO interview with Lori Field <<<

Since I first saw Lori Field’s captivating paintings about a year ago, I’ve wanted to meet her.

Using the ancient techniques of silverpoint and encaustic (painting with hot wax), Ms. Field, who lives in Montclair, creates stories in her compositions that reflect a history as rich and old as the mediums she uses...more

Lori Field by NANCY TOBIN (New York Times)

 

Lori Field – Paintings from another world…more

 

 

Interview with Lori Field…more

 

 

Lori Field: Angels With Attitudes…more

 

Spotlight On Lori Field’s Fantastical Layered Drawings On View In NYC…more

‚Lori Field crafts exquisite and wondrous worlds, dreamy yet unsettling, floating somewhere between Alice’s looking glass and the Brothers Grimm’s darkest forest. Here, part-creature, part-humans, nearly all tatooed, coexist among flowers, baubles, butterflies, and lace. Whether they are masked, or true hybrids with twin kitty heads or antlers springing from their hair, they are nearly all female, their attendant mystiques running the gamut from sugar-and-spice to the huntress Diana and the temptress Eve. While well grounded in the history of art—Bosch, Raphael, and Redon come immediately to mind—Field’s paintings are refreshingly defiant of tradition, in a world of their own.‘ – Barry Blinderman – Director Illinois State University Art Galleries

Lori Field’s Forest Stories…more

Live Review: Lori Field’s Wild Horses and Wallflowers stirs the imagination…more